The Day Before

The Day Before Surgery has now come. I am thankful that I was able to grab some peace and quite time in the sun refreshing my soul and resting my body this morning.

It has been a very hectic few weeks leading into this time. I’ve got some great stories to tell in a future blog about the community charity dinner that we cooked for and put on in my local pub, Good Friday/Easter Sunday, Hannah’s X Factor auditions in Glasgow & the arrival of our family friend Meghan Johnson who is here living with us and working with us as an intern for the next 6 months to name just a few.

Leading up to today, there has been a shortage of laptop time for me, & so Debbie has suggested I update my blog with stories and photos during my recovery time after I am feeling better. So, I have agreed.

PrayerI would like to ask you to pray for me and my family as I go into hospital at 7:15am tomorrow to have the first of two total knee replacements. They say I will be in hospital for 5-7 days. & to expect to be pretty miserable during recovery for the first six weeks. Thus, I/we need your prayers.

Debbie and I will be updating my progress during the hospital stay and once I get home on Facebook.

We love each one of you!

Love, Kent

20120411-044231 PM.jpg

6 thoughts on “The Day Before

  1. Amy

    I know this is easy for me to say, because I am not the one having surgery, but I am so excited for you!! I know the recovery will not be fun, but I am just so glad that it is finally “the day before.” Praying for all of you!!!

  2. Laney Dubrawsky

    Dear Kent, You are snared by the words of your mouth, referring to what you expect during the six wk. recovery time. You know we pray for & support you so think that over. Let God be true & every man a liar.
    Much love as always,
    Mom & Dad
    You have a very wise wife.

  3. Debbie Johnson

    We will be praying for you. I understand knee pain and have helped a friend through knee replacement recovery. We Love you. Say Hi to that kid of mine and tell her to facebook me. Hi to all. Deb

  4. Teresa Elliott

    Hi Kent,
    Just wanted to let you know that we will be praying for you here in Kansas! aka..The middle of America! Haha

    Not gonna lie, (per my mom) it is a painful surgery, but recovery will be great as long as you do as the doctors and therapist say! Keep moving and don’t lose heart. It will all be worth it in the long run. (yes, you will run again) Then you can keep up with or possibly outrun the younger ones.

    Thoughts and prayers your way!

    Blessings,
    Teresa

  5. Dawn Rowell

    We will be praying for a speedy and not so painful recovery. I know this has been
    A hard time so I hope you can get some real rest during this time.

Leave a Reply

