I don’t know why He chose me!

God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.  James 1:12 NLT


Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim his greatness.
Let the whole world know what he has done. Psalm 105:1 NLT

A Thankful Heart
We give praise and thanksgiving to our Father, the Creator of the Universe.  He is worthy of ALL our honour and our praise. We write to you with joy this evening, overwhelmed by the love of the Father, and resting in His peace.

We are so grateful to each of you who have laboured with us on this journey after I was first diagnosed with a testicular tumor.  Your prayers and fasting, your love, your support, your encouragement ALL mean the world to Debbie and I.  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

The Results: Tumor Benign & Surveillance for 2 years
We are excited to report that God has healed me.  There was over a 95% chance that the tumor was cancerous, so the whole testicle was removed.

We were told, however, that the tumor that was found was a very rare testicular tumor called a Leydig tumor which are usually benign.

And yes, my tumor was benign!  There was no sign of cancer from the testicle itself, from the blood work (tumor markers) nor from the CT Scan that I had on Friday.  ALL CLEAR!  Healed in the Name of Jesus!

Patient of the Cancer Centre for the next 2 years
Because these tumors can come back, and in some cases become malignant the Oncologist has made me a patient of the Cancer Centre here in Edinburgh, and will keep me under surveillance for the next 2 years.  This will include regular check-ups, CT scans and blood work.  I am excited and believe this will just be more and more evidence of God healing me.

God Chose to Heal Me, Why?
I am excited for myself, my family, my friends and for our ministry that God chose to heal me.  I do believe that He is not finished with me yet.  During this journey, God has really spoken to Debbie and me about some things that have deeply impacted our hearts, and we believe they are to be utilised in this next phase of our lives.

Watch this blog, because as we turn 50 this year, celebrate 30 years of marriage and 10 years as missionaries in Scotland, we believe there are going to be some exciting things happening!

Thank you so much again for all who have prayed and stood by us, served us and loved on us during this time.  You know who you are, and we love each of you deeply.

As always,
Love, Kent and Debbie
Leave a Reply

