Prayer, Faith, Trust & Praise

Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.

Romans 12:12 esv.

v.13- Contribute to the needs of the saints and seek to show hospitality.
Do you believe God can answer our prayers even before we pray?
Does God know what we are going to pray, but still loves it when we come to him with our request?
Rejoice in hope:  Recently, I had an ultrasound that indicated there is a tumor in my body.  I was referred to a urologist for further diagnosis that included an additional ultrasound.  While waiting for the appointment, my request (prayer) to God was that I could be seen urgently, because, if it wasn’t deemed urgent then it could take up to 12 weeks before I would be seen.  I rejoice in my hope in God because the day before I prayed He had already answered.  I retrieved a voice mail from the previous day saying they had an appointment for me.  I believe God can answer our prayers, even before we petition Him with our request, do you?
Be patient in tribulation: In this journey, the secondary ultrasound did determine that there is a primary tumor in my testicle.  This tumor is presumed cancerous, as over 95% of testicular tumors are confirmed cancerous.  The urologist has scheduled me for surgery on the 24th November.  WAITING, this is where the patient part in tribulation is difficult for me. BUT…
Being constant in prayer: My hope and trust are in God alone.  I know that God is in control.  The main thing I can do is pray, ask you to pray, believe, trust and praise Him.  I am excited to see what God is going to do for the advancement of His Kingdom both during and after this journey. And,  I’m believing that He is working ALL things together for good, and for His glory.
Some Praise:
  • A single Mom has given her life to Jesus over the last few weeks, and since then, I got to pray for healing in her ear which was ringing and buzzing.  Praise God, He touched her and healed her ear instantly.
  • Debbie has continued to have more opportunities to share her faith with a volunteer in her shop, Becca.  She has also had continued opportunities of God conversations with Margaret.
  • I have had two opportunities now to share my faith with John whom I met at the pub.  In my last conversation with him, he declared to me that he is an atheist, but seems to be open to discussing God with me more.
  • Our “Ironmen” group on Friday nights continue to be an awesome time of support, love, encouragement, wisdom, prayer & of building one another up.  Proverbs 27:17.

As we continue to walk this journey together, especially over the next few weeks let us not forget to Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.”

Romans 12:12 esv.

Thank you for your continued prayers!
The “Ironmen” are joining together to pray and fast on the 24th November, the day of my surgery.  Would you consider joining them this day?
Love Kent
One thought on “Prayer, Faith, Trust & Praise

  1. Martina

    I followed your fb-link to this page (which i quite enjoy) and wanted to let you know that i will most certainly “join” the “ironmen” on the 24th November. I noted it down in my diary. I am SO glad to read that you are not subject to a long waiting-time for the surgery! … and thus you will hopefully be able to fully enjoy Advent, Christmas, and start the new year in good health and with confidence!
    I’d love to join your family nights if i still was in Scotland – it would also be an opportunity for me to “be there” and not just send you attempted reassuring words via email…
    Lots of love from Austria,

    Martina

Leave a Reply

